Jim Birch
City Engineer
Jim.birch@stmatthewsky.gov
502-899-2518
Mon. 9 am ā€“ 3 pm
Wed. and Thurs. 9 am ā€“ Noon

Responsible for the approval of building plans and the issuance of building permits. Instrumental in the development of plans to address city issues such as drainage, repairs and new sidewalks installations, traffic studies and speed humps.

Daryl Cleary
Code Enforcement Officer/City Arborist
Daryl.Cleary@stmatthewsky.gov
502-899-2544

Involved with day-to-day code enforcement questions and issues. Is knowledgeable in regulations for both St. Matthews and Louisville Metro. Additionally, routinely inspects trees for health and viability.

Judi Kassebaum
Business License and Occupational Tax Specialist
Judi.Kassebaum@stmatthewsky.gov
502-899-2515 

Processes all applications and renewals for business licenses as well as receipt of occupational taxes in St. Matthews.

Laquata Mills
HR Generalist
Laquata.Mills@stmatthewsky.gov
502-899-2514 

Responsible for the hiring process, producing payroll, workers compensation claims, and coordination of insurance.

Terry Ridgeway
Public Works Supervisor
502-895-9444

Oversees and directs public works staff on all matters related to parks, city buildings and roads, including potholes, street signs, community event setup and cleanup as well as debris removal after all types of storms.

Jack Ruf
Planning and Zoning Officer/Sign Officer/Alcohol Beverage Control Administrator/Code Enforcement Officer
Jack.ruf@stmatthewsky.gov
502-899-2512

Point person for all issues related to regulation and enforcement including planning and zoning questions, sign regulations, alcohol beverage licenses and code enforcement.

John P. Singler
City of St. Matthews Attorney
 
singlerj@bellsouth.net
502-245-0825 

Municipal law, business law, land law, probate law, Litigation

Kenan Stratman
Director of Public Works / Assistant City Engineer
Kenan.Stratman@stmatthewsky.gov
502-899-2517

Develops plans for long term engineering projects, operations, safety, recreation & maintenance. Presents public works plans to citizens. Works closely with Public Works Supervisor and experienced Works team members to manage and administer public works operations and maintenance.

Pam Topping
Property Tax Specialist
Pam.topping@stmatthewsky.gov
502-899-2511 

Administers the billing and receipts of residential and commercial taxes within the city boundaries. Contact person for Community Center rentals.